• Meghalaya is a state in Northeast India.
  • Shillong is Capital of Meghalaya State.
  • 11 districts in Meghalaya State.


Meghalaya is a state in Northeast India. Capital of Meghalaya is Shillong. 11 Districts in Meghalaya State.

Tourist Places in Meghalaya

  • Nohkalikai Falls
  • Elephant Falls
  • Umiam Lake
  • Khasi Hills
  • Shillong View Point
  • Garo Hills
  • Phan Nonglait Park
  • Kynrem Falls
  • Nokrek National Park

Universities of Meghalaya

Meghalaya Food

  • Jadoh
  • Doh-Khlieh
  • Nakham Bitchi
  • Pumaloi
  • Doh-Neiiong
  • Tungrymbai
  • Pudoh
  • Minil Songa

Meghalaya Hotels

  • Hotel Polo Towers Shillong
  • Hotel Pegasus Crown
  • The Majestic Hotel
  • Hotel Orchid Annex
  • Hotel Lake View Inn
  • Orange Homestay
  • Hotel Gateway Shillong

Universities in India

Yoga in India


Yoga began in the Indus-Saraswati civilisation more than 5,000 years ago. The Rig Veda is the first text that mentions the word yoga. The Bhagvad Gita, composed around 500 BC, is replete with details about yoga. 21 June is International Yoga Day.