Calicut Univrsity Kerala

Calicut Univrsity Kerala Info

Calicut Univrsity : The University of Calicut is an affiliating university in Thenjipalam, in the district of Malappuram in Kerala, India. There are more than 250 colleges affiliated to this university at present. Calicut University was established in 1968.The main campus in Thenjipalam has departments in most of the science and humanities areas.

Calicut University Kerala Departments

Centre for Folklore Studies
Department of Arabic
Department of Biotechnology
Department of Botany
Department of Chemistry
Department of Commerce and Management Studies
Department of Economics
Department of Education
Department of English
Department of Hindi
Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
Department of Library and Information Science
Department of Life Sciences
Department of Malayalam
Kunhali Marakkar Centre for West Asian Studies

Calicut University Colleges

There are 285 Colleges affiliated to this University including 116 Arts and Science Colleges, 59 Training Colleges, 18 Engineering/Technical Colleges, 7 Medical Colleges,1 Para Medical College, 6 Ayurveda Colleges, 2 Law Colleges, 23 Oriental Title Colleges, 7 I. H. R. D. centres, 1 Music College,4 Management Studies Colleges,1 Fine Arts College, 20 Nursing colleges, 7 Dental Colleges, 9 Pharmacy colleges, 1 Homoeopathy college, and 2 colleges for Hotel Management. 1College of Physical Education.

Universities In madhya pradesh